Meeting Dates

Our forthcoming meeting dates are:

 

Please respect the age & year group specifications and only attend the sessions you should. You move up by year group in July. 

Younger Group is age 11 to 17

Older Group is school year groups 18 up to age 25 years

CORONAVIRUS UDATE: Most physical group sessions and Family Day sessions are cancelled. However in August we will be starting outdoor sessions, please take note of weather conditions and wear appropriate clothing, for rain or sun and bring sunscreen and something to drink (no energy drinks!) Please be prepared to socialy distance at the picnics. Having sought advice and considered the guidance on groups of 6 meeting it has been concluded that physical youth group sessions outdoors do not constitute a social gathering but are educational however additional precautions will be in place. Wearing of masks, limiting numbers and additional hand washing may be expected at some sessions

Our on line meetings are listed below. After discussion with our funding provider, Children in Need we have put in place a range of safeguarding protocols to hold virtual youth group meetings. Access will be provided via email.

Please contact the help line for more information. 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

telephone 0800 6123010

 

January 

Tuesday 5th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Wednesday 6th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - art group only (please email for details about joining)

Thursday 7th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Tuesday 12th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Wednesday 13th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - art group only (please email for details about joining)

Thursday 14th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Tuesday 19th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Wednesday 20th Jan 6pm to 8pm Zoom - art group only (please email for details about joining)

February

Tuesday 2nd Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - younger age group - 11 to 17 year olds

Wednesday 3rd Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - art group only (please email for details about joining)

Thursday 4th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - older age group - 18 to 25 year olds

Saturday 6th Feb 11am to 1pm GI Family Day Zoom

Tuesday 9th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - younger age group - 11 to 17 year olds

Wednesday 10th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - art group only (please email for details about joining)

Thursday 11th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - older age group - 18 to 25 year olds

Saturday 13th Feb 1pm to 3pm, possibly 4pm Zoom - art event only (please email for details about joining)

Tuesday 16th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - younger age group - 11 to 17 year olds

Thursday 18th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - older age group - 18 to 25 year olds

Tuesday 23rd Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

Thursday 25th Feb 6pm to 8pm Zoom - all ages

March

Tuesday 2nd March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11-17 yr olds

Weds 3rd March 6pm to 8pm Zoom Museum session All ages

Thursday 4th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 18 to 25 yr olds

Saturday 6th March Zoom G I Family Day

Tuesday 9th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11-17 yr olds

Weds 10th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom Museum session All ages

Thursday 11th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 18 to 25 yr olds

Tuesday 16th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11-17 yr olds

Weds 10th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom Museum session All ages

Thursday 18th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 18 to 25 yr olds

Tuesday 23rd March 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Weds 24th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom Museum session All ages

Thursday 25th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom All ages

Tuesday 30th March 6pm to 8pm Zoom 11-17 yr olds

Weds 31st March 6pm to 8pm Zoom Museum session All ages  

 


 

 

 


 

To join one of the sessions please contact us for more information

 

We also work with several schools in Cornwall to provide LGBTQ+ lunchtime groups, if you are a pupil at any of these look out for posters in your school

 

Helston

Mullion

Humphry Davy, Penzance

Mounts Bay, Penzance

Camborne

Pool

Hayle

Richard Lander, Truro

Bodmin

Wadebridge

Sir James Smith Camelford

Bude

Launceston

Torpoint

Penair

Redruth

Penwith College

Truro College

Calliwith College


  

Other schools have self organised groups also, and we will be working over the next two years to enable groups in every secondary school in Cornwall.   if you would like help to set up a group please contact us

We will be adding a new schedule of meeting dates shortly.

Because we are aware that the cost of travel is difficult for many young people we are able to contribute to bus or train fares when you come to the youth group sessions, if you want more information or to discuss this please contact us

Due to the popularity of the youth group sessions, the capacity of our youth centre and so we can deliver age appropriate sessions we have split the sessions by age group.  We are offering youth group sessions to all secondary school age young people, and young people up to the age of 25 years, however those in school year groups 7,8 & 9 who are under 13 should contact us before attending.  The Gender Identity Family Days at Camborne are open to all young people up to the age of 25 years who are trans, gender fluid, gender varient, gender non conforming or with gender identity issues to attend with thier families including gaurdians and siblings

If you want more information about where the meetings are held then please contact us we dont publish the actual venues to keep them as a safe place.